Agricultural-Forestal District Advisory Committee

About the Agricultural-Forestal District Advisory Committee

The Agricultural and Forestal Advisory Committee is comprised of eight Rockingham County resident members appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The Virginia State Code requires that four of these members be engaged in agricultural or forestal operations. 

Committee members review and provide a recommendation of approval or denial to the Planning Commission on the creation of new districts, additions, and withdrawals of land from existing districts, and the renewal of the terms of existing districts. Following a public hearing, the Planning Commission provides a recommendation to the Board of Supervisors. Meetings occur as needed. 

Election District
Craig Bailey

Chad Mathias

Linden Diehl

David Liskey

Mike Armstrong

 Jeremy Daubert

Darwin Rhodes

Kenneth Martin  
Dewey Ritchie, Ex-officio

Commissioner of the Revenue, Ex-officio

Phil Whitmer, Substitute Members

If you would like the board to consider you for appointment to this or any of the committees, boards, or commissions, please email Jessica Kilby